North Antrim Election Special.
Read Online

North Antrim Election Special. by Ulster Democratic Unionist Party.

  • 712 Want to read
  • ·
  • 2 Currently reading

Published by DUP in Ballymena .
Written in English

Book details:

Edition Notes

manifestofor Ian Paisley in Westminster election, North Antrim Constituency.

ContributionsPaisley, Ian, 1926-
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL16538765M

Download North Antrim Election Special.


From until , the constituency consisted of the whole of County Antrim, excluding the parts in the Parliamentary borough constituencies of Belfast, Carrickfergus and to , the constituency was split between the divisions of East Antrim, Mid Antrim, North Antrim and South Antrim.. From until , the constituency consisted of the Administrative county of Created from: County Antrim. This constituency is the rural north-eastern corner of Northern Ireland. It takes in the Ballymoney/Ballycastle areas of Causeway Coast and Glens District Council, and the western (Ballymena) part of Mid and East Antrim District member of parliament since has been Ian Paisley jr (DUP), whose father first won the seat, defeating the UUP incumbent, in North Antrim. In the general election, the data suggests that North Antrim will be a contest between Democratic Unionist Party and Sinn Fein. Tactical vote. Sinn Fein. Cara McShane. Sinn Fein came in second place in this seat in , and are likely to be the best-placed challenger in Declan O'Loan has been a councillor since , and is a member of Mid and East Antrim Borough Council. A former MLA for North Antrim, he lost his seat in the Northern Ireland Assembly election. During his time at Stormont, he was Chair of the Standards and Privileges Committee, and Deputy Chair of the Committee for Culture, Arts and Leisure.

The North Antrim by-election recall petition of Summer was the first time the process established under the Recall of MPs Act for UK citizens to have the power to recall their MPs to face a by-election following disreputable behaviour was implemented in practice. Shows the general election results for North Antrim, which is a constituency in Ballymena. In it had a total electorate of 75, and a turnout of %. Summary. Summary of the key information for the general election. DUP. Democratic Unionist Party Hold. Belfast North is a constituency in the Northern Ireland Assembly.. It was first used for a Northern Ireland-only election in , which elected the then Northern Ireland usually shares boundaries with the Belfast North UK Parliament r, the boundaries of the two constituencies were slightly different from to , to and to (because the. Election night roundup: Eight hours in 90 seconds Northern Ireland Election Montage A snapshot of highlights from BBC News NI's coverage of the Westminster Election.

South Antrim by-election. Jump to navigation Jump to search. Clifford Forsythe, the Ulster Unionist Party Member of Parliament for South Antrim, died on 27 April ; as result, a by-election was held in the constituency on 21 September Candidates. The election arose after the Good Friday Agreement, with prisoner. The South Antrim by-election was one of the fifteen Northern Ireland by-elections held on 23 January , to fill vacancies in the Parliament of the United Kingdom caused by the resignation in December of all sitting Unionist Members of Parliament (MPs). The MPs, from the Ulster Unionist Party, Democratic Unionist Party and Ulster Popular Unionist Party, did this to highlight.   November 5, Special Election. Election Results. Official Election Results May 5, Ma Official Election Results. November 5, Official Election Results. This page last updated on 11/12/ Physical address for the Antrim County Building - E. Cayuga St., Bellaire, MI Elections in Northern Ireland are held on a regular basis to local councils, the Northern Ireland Assembly and to the Parliament of the United Kingdom.. The Northern Ireland Assembly has 90 members, elected in 18 five-member constituencies by the single transferable vote (STV) method. Northern Ireland is represented at Westminster by 18 single-member constituencies elected by the first-past.